anna_banner
logo


Published on May 28th, 2015 | by admin

Dr JP of Loksatta – Fight on Section 17(A) & recommendations to strengthen Institutions!

This Saturday May 30, 2015 Dr Jayaprakash Narayan would talk about Section 17A clause being added to the Prevention of Corruption Act and its implications. Also Dr JP would share opinions on how the institutions are faring after the new government took charge an year ago!

Incorporating section 17 (A) in the Prevention of Corruption Act will be a bad idea and would render investigating agencies such as CBI and ACB ineffective. The Section 17(A) would mandate investigative agencies to take prior permission of the government for investigation of corruption charges against government employees, like from a peon to a high level official. This proposal would also undermine the effectiveness of Lokpal and the fight against corruption.

He is urging everyone to fight against the Section 17 (A). Also Dr JP talks about Judiciary, Lokpal, other institutions and their strengths and weaknesses.

Listen in!

India Time: 9.30 pm IST

US Time: 9am PT/12pm ET

Listen in at www.nrisamay.com


About the Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Protected by WP Anti Spam
Back to Top ↑

Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: