anna_banner
logo


Aired 11_30_2014

Published on November 26th, 2014 | by admin

0

Lauren Singer, living a ‘Zero Waste’ lifestyle

Lauren Singer, not only learned sustainable lifestyle in her Environmental Science class, but she lives it.

After living 2 years without producing any waste, she explains how others can reduce making waste to save the earth, and also some money.

In these two years, she learnt how to make many of the everyday used products, right at home, chemical free and cheap. She recently ran a campaign on kickstarter, to raise over $30,000 to start her own company, The Simple Co (thesimpleco.com). Through this company, now she is ready to sell those products.

Listen to this show this Sunday, Nov 30, 2014 onĀ nrisamay.com, India: 9:30 PM IST, US: 8 AM PT, 11 AM ET


About the Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Protected by WP Anti Spam
Back to Top ↑

Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: