anna_banner
logo


Published on November 21st, 2014 | by admin

US New Immigration Reform – Does it benefit Indian Immigrants?

SATURDAY  NOV 22, 2014 |  9.30pm IST /  8am PT US/11am ET US|  www.nrisamay.com |  Host: Sreekanth

Tune in to : www.nrisamay.com/live

Today, President Barack Obama unveiled U.S. immigration reform one his biggest use of executive actions bypassing the congress. There are too many things he talked in one piece. But for Indian community it is a matter of curiosity and anxiety.

Joining us on NRI Samay Social Radio from Los Angels is Ramesh Kotamurthy. Works as a Senior Project Manager in a Fortune 500 company. Been a leading voice in advocacy and grass roots campaign for Immigration reform for High skilled immigrants for several years. Also led campaigns and events for reduction of Green Card backlogs. Very familiar with the intricacies of American Law making process and have been closely involved in Comprehensive Immigration Reform (CIR) legislation.

Listen to full conversation!

www.nrisamay.com
www.facebook.com/nrisamay

 


About the Author


One Response to US New Immigration Reform – Does it benefit Indian Immigrants?

  1. Aswani says:

    Hi Samay

    I am from Fremont, CA. I have a question on new Immigration proposals revealed by obama.

    Can I apply for I-485 or EAD with the previous employer approved I -140?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Protected by WP Anti Spam
Back to Top ↑

Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: